Harvey Nichols

Harvey Nicks can always be relied on to have an artistic window display. 

So today was a funny old day. I got into work sharp to find that there had been a computer 'release' and things had not gone the way they should. Nothing worked. E-mail, platforms, excel, word, pdfs, NOTHING. Nobody could download info to process it to print it to send it to the customer. I must have rebooted my computer once every fifteen minutes between 8am and 11am. 

Eventually somebody somewhere fixed something and things started working again. Miraculously I made all my dead-lines. Admittedly I didn't do any work. I didn't investigate anything, update anything, sort anything or resolve anything. But I got all the correct information to the customer on time. Hurrah for me! 

I got home to find my bathroom sorted. There are nice new shower-screens up (and they are brushed steel instead of blued steel, so that is a bonus) and the side is back on the bath. 

The ferrules have arrived and a letter from the bank saying they are going to take less money from me each month from now on. 

So it started sh1te and ended quite nice. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.