Blossom

It was a bit of a shock to the system when my alarm went off this morning. Naturally the Little Misses slept in for the first time in weeks!
And naturally I hadn't got anything ready last night so was frantically scrabbling round for their snack boxes, water bottles, book bags (complete with unlooked at books and homework, oops!) uniform and shoes.
At least they're back in Summer uniform so getting dressed is a lot quicker!
Once I'd gleefully got rid of them dropped them off I headed home for a bit of peace and quiet, one cup of tea (made with the last teabag. For the first time ever we ran out of tea!!) a bit of guilt free internet browsing and a teeny bit of tidying up. Making a teeny dent in the chaos left in the wake of a three week holiday.
Then I went to a new pilates class at the gym. I suspect I will have difficulty moving tomorrow. There was no airy fairy breathing and gentle stretching to ease us in, she was straight into it and took no prisoners! Ouch.
After a quick stop home for lunch (and a couple of much needed cups of tea!) I headed to Milton Keynes to collect my Power Bar from the EE shop. A lovely free portable charger which means I can charge my phone when I'm out and if the Power Bar goes flat I can take it into an EE shop and get a new one. Genius!
I'm easily pleased!!
I collected the Little Misses from school and was treated to a meltdown from Miss E. Lovely! She was still awake at 10pm last night and I think it caught up with her.
They spent an hour outside digging holes and she perked up a bit!
Chicken and rice for dinner. Back to healthy eating after three weeks of slightly less than healthy binging eating!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.