Being British in Sweden

Last June I spent three days on a work trip in Borås, Sweden. While I very much enjoyed the visit, especially the weather at a time when it wasn't so good back home in Scotland, I was very disappointed that there were no facilities in my hotel room to make hot drinks. I'm now back at the same hotel, this time with a new acquisition: my travel kettle!

I had quite an interesting day today in that this morning I joined the pre-meeting for tomorrow's event from Edinburgh by Skype, then left the house to catch the tram to the airport and the flight to Gothenburg. Later I joined a couple of the colleagues from the meeting from this morning for supper.

Tomorrow we have a full day of meetings. I'm really looking forward to it - strange, but true!

Exercise today: sit-ups and weights, plus airport walking.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.