Flying the flag - for me!

Believe it or not, one of the two Union Flags currently hoisted outside the University of Borås is flying in my honour! The second one is for my colleague DA (a professor from the University of Leeds) who is also here with me to perform an audit of the University's doctoral degree programmes.

We've had a very interesting and enjoyable day. Much of it was spent interviewing groups of staff and students associated with provision for PhD candidates at the University. The formal proceedings are over for the time being. I am now looking forward to a dinner out tonight with colleagues at which, I hope, the debate and conversations will continue. 

I have just spoken to Mr hazelh on Skype and suggested that he hang out the bunting for my return home to Edinburgh tomorrow evening!

Exercise today: none.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.