The Edge of the Wold

By gladders

Peaceful anticipation

It was a lovely warm day, too much of which was spent in a very long meeting.  Gus and I needed two walks when I got home, one over the Knott, then another along the railway line to the start of the viaduct over the Kent.  There was a lot more water than when we were here last week, the estuary doesn't seem to drain out completely after a biggish tide.  This is such a peaceful place to sit and watch the gulls moving down the estuary, an egret feeding at the water's edge and the redshanks on the mudflats.  I have an optimistic hope that an osprey from Foulshaw will come to feed, I keep hoping.

The upload was very slow tonight.  I've not been following blip for a few days, but I see there is still no word since Joe's last good news message three weeks ago.  Now it's uploaded the image won't open for me, but since people have already commented, it looks like we have a problem with our broadband this evening.  All I can see is thumbnails, no blips are opening.

We are also waiting news of the arrival of Edward and Anna's second baby, the due date was last Thursday.  Just under two years ago we were waiting anxiously for the arrival of Oliver, who was in no hurry at all, keeping everyone waiting a week longer than expected.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.