The life & times of Jacks

By Jacqueline

For Whom the Bell Tolls

or rings, or something.

Steve finally went to buy a new bike at the weekend but unfortunately the one he ordered had a fault in the gears so he needed to order another and during that point he succumbed to the upsell!  

While he was purchasing we did get a bunch of bike paraphernalia like this shiny new bell for my bike, drink holders, a stand pump and some other bits and pieces.

I have actually had a reasonably productive day.  I didn't hang around late in the office but instead I came back home where I did day 2 of the 30 day shred (well day 2 of the consecutive days which is how you are supposed to do it).  Then I had a lovely bath, read some of my book, made thai fishcakes for dinner, did some work and am now actually making the time for blipping (and watching Elementary in the background).

For the record I was still at work from about 8am to 6:15pm so it wasn't like I snuck out early but I still feel like I have had oodles of time this evening.   

LOVE summer and light nights!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.