madchickenwoman

By Madchickenwoman

Pottering!

If there was an award for pottering, then I would so win it! I have pottered all day -  apart from a few hours asleep in bed this afternoon with blasted headache which has now resurfaced and means I  really just want to go to bed  now! I have actually done quite a lot through mindless pottering - kitchen clean ( as long as you keep your eyes from looking at the floor!), plants repotted, pond in  a bucket cleared of fine green weed and old leaves, paperwork sort of sorted - not done but in nice piles! Clean clothes moved from sofa to bedroom - not actually put away - they are forming their own "Fairy Stacks" in the attic!!
Most importantly Estelle returned to the coop! She provided my major entertainment of the day - the girls just had to re induct her to the coop by hen pecking her - she tried various tactics, climb high, climb even higher, go to ground - into the dust bowl the girls have dug under the coop  ( which is now in danger of subsidence as they have dug it so deep they are undermining the blocks it is sat on in one corner! ) Finally the girls lost interest and she was safe to roam! I usually find evening is the best time to reintroduce a chicken - they are getting drowsy and less inclined to pick a fight, plus once they have spent a night together they forget / accept that the absent one has returned! 
Please, please look at this one - I so nearly blipped it as it just made me laugh! Estelle and Dotty - such characters!  Had a bit of a "Duh" day regarding blip - no inspiration or enthusiasm - I used to find that when I am happy I take photographs, once the camera is out and the first photograph taken I am off! But something needs to inspire me, I need that initial catalyst. Today I feared it would never come and contemplated not blipping at all rather than taking something just to have a blip. But my happy place provided me with the happiness I needed and I didn't have to look for something - I just saw things!
Things are getting pretty complicated and overwhelming this end with friend  -  her friends will support her and we will support each other - but I need a place of my own and writing helps me. I'm just giving you advance warning that at times this might not be a journal you will want to read!! I may well off load and process my feelings at times!! Perhaps it will become the place I switch off and just celebrate the good things in my life - I simply have no idea! I am not looking for you to respond to any of my possible angst - so please do not feel you have to or that this is what I am looking for  - you may be one of the few people to have read this far as it is! Hello you! :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.