madchickenwoman

By Madchickenwoman

Happiness!

I found myself some happy calves today! This one in particular! The cows were not so happy - at me being so close to their little ones, the flies on their noses, and possibly their uncomfortably full udders! 
I had another productive pottering day - gathered my no longer wanted clothes  ( well the ones left over from the Hafla, more upstairs to be ferreted out!) and took them to the local sewing / second hand clothes shop in the village after walking Portly. She is going to have her hair cut by a visiting Pooch Parlour service arranged by by the son of my neighbour that was. That saves me taking her and her owner to the vets to have it done - phew!!Love Lucy, tolerate the owner! 
Had a major shop in Waitrose - not done a supermarket run since my sister stayed - been eating my way through the freezer! Found the hanging teacup birdfeeder I saw another blipper blip! I have my own now! Quick stop at the Garden centre for new fish light - saw a tortoise table and would have bought it if they'd had a tortoise to go with it!! I was in a spending money mood! Instead bought solar lights - 3 lots! String, angled spotlight and a glitter jar that changes colours!!!Took the scenic route home as I wanted to see some water - it's just so calming. Found the field of cows on the way! 
Back home I reorganised the plants - someone forgot to give them the memo that they are not in the Kew Gardens Greenhouses - Bird of Paradise, Jasmine, Jade, Lemon and Bougainvillea are all taller than me! I gave the Lemon a serious prune and stuck it outside, and moved everything else around - of course I don't like the end result but will give it a day or so for me to accept it or change it again! Now if I had room upstairs I could move the jade plant up there - finally some motivation to start on the school resources! I'm feeling ruthless - watch out stuffed toys, fancy dress, topic boxes for every country  of the world, musical instruments, massagers, xmas decs, halloween decs, art supplies, .................!!!!
The days moments of happiness here!
P.S. If anyone knows how to align the prongs in a fish light to the holes please let me know - it's driving me mad!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.