FlyingPRGal

By FlyingPRGal

Sunshine Monday

Today was a beautifully sunny day and much like the rest of the population in the South East of England, I would've loved to sit in the sunshine with a good book. The reality was client emails and calls needed answering so I spent the morning with my head down.

At lunchtime I sneaked 15 minutes in the sunshine to eat some lunch while giving PR advice to a friend launching a new fitness business while intermittently chatting to her three year old who was very excited about her birthday.

Late afternoon I drove down to Sussex to my brother's for a family dinner and early birthday celebration for my mum. A wonderful evening of good food, great company and laughter followed and I returned home feeling grateful for the time to see my loved ones today.

My Blipfoto today is Honey basking in the lunchtime sunshine. If only it could've been all afternoon! Plan to make a super early start tomorrow to try and make some time for a brief sunshine escape later in the day. However with multiple deadlines and a couple of hours' castle duties I'm not sure if it will happen!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.