FlyingPRGal

By FlyingPRGal

Evening Walk

An evening walk up to the local war memorial Lenham Cross with Honey and a flying friend blew the cobwebs away. We braced the biting wind on our 1.5 mile hike from the medieval village square across the field up to Pilgrim's Way on the North Downs.

The walk was a good opportunity to catch up with my friend and as we walked across the field he told me the story of when he'd landed in the same field in a glider a few years ago!

My PR work was a bit stop/start today as I had a lunchtime training session at the Castle followed by a whirlwind of short conversations with the CEO, HR, Payroll, Retail and Marketing as well as a chance to catch up with my Blip friend LaLa to congratulate her on her recent house sale.

A late finish this evening after a two hour session in my office to meet more deadlines after a lovely supper with my friend and some IT help recovering files from an old hard drive.

Honey fell asleep on my bed this evening and I haven't got the heart to wake her now at 1am so I may get an early wake up call from my fluffy friend!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.