Today's Special

By Connections

Can't Complain

We had rain overnight and well into today, but we welcomed it, because rain was just what the front garden needed, now that all the bark was spread.

And when the rain stopped, every leaf and twig had wonderful little droplets on them! The light was very dull, but it was still an enchanting effect. These Nandina domestica (Heavenly Bamboo) leaves weren't as spectacular as Scoots, Shoots & Leaves' Lady's Mantle, with each leaf tip dotted with a tiny drop, but this leaf on the right-hand side of my blip, in particular, did try.

Another Nandina shot was almost my blip -- the raindrops looked like diamonds amidst the curvy, bright red new growth. A rain-drenched dogwood blossom and leaves were another variation on the red and green theme, but I think they're more attractive with light on them.

My last food blip was May 20 -- I'm overdue for another one! June 1 is National Donut Day, and even though I'm not a donut fan, I may have to stop off at our local purveyor, Rocket Donuts, and try their bacon maple bar, just for the experience, or the Death by Chocolate donut, more to my taste. The things I do to get a blip!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.