Come into the Garden

By aprecious

On gherkins and justice

"Live with intention. Walk to the edge. Listen hard. Practice wellness. Play with abandon. Laugh. Choose with no regret. Appreciate your friends. Continue to learn. Do what you love. Live as if this is all there is."

Mary Anne Radmacher

aprecious could learn from me. I am in the moment. Mostly. I am thinking hard about where I am only now - this second. Which is lying down and looking a bit sad. aprecious is rubbish at quite a few things - listening and concentrating being two. Snotty looks at us both sometimes and says, exasperated, "Do you two have some kind of not standing still disease?" So we're doing our best today in different ways. I am staying at home and being a good dog. And aprecious is going to sit and listen and support. And not lose her temper if it turns out that justice is not served because the world is not always just is it? If it was just I would have a bone every day. I would be up on a hill somewhere and helping them both eat a packed lunch without gherkins. But sometimes you have to swallow a few gherkins even when you don't want to. And if that is what Snotty requires - I'd make do. I really would.

Blip and run today.
Maud has developed a bit of territorial whatnot in the house with visitors- any thoughts, solutions?

Edit at 4:30pm Thank you so much for your comments re territory. Maud will now not leave Susan alone and is practically sitting on her, and kissing her so whatever it was has passed. I suspect that Maud was picking up our tension about today. For the record the case was adjourned til 1st October. This is a good thing!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.