Come into the Garden

By aprecious

Go commando - Bounce for Britain!

"Who Dares, Wins."

British Special Air Service (SAS)

Let's not be silly. I always 'go commando' - I'm a dog. I don't wear pants any of the time. BUT I did complete a commando operation! Boom tish!

I made it. Special mission 101 accepted, understood and delivered! Sergeant Maud Precious at your service. Got over the fence didn't I? (through it actually!) And conducted operation 'Bounce for Britain!'

Got down on the veg patch (I saw no veg) and set about my bouncing task. Boing!

Have I mentioned Jet the horse before? No? Well he lives next door (scoffs the buttons on his owner's coat-weirdo) and he is very, very big. And naughty! So we had a bouncing competition and I won! I looked him in the eye and he looked me in the eye and then the bounce off started. It took a goodly while before he backed down. Then the cows rocked up too and they just looked at me. As if I had a screw loose. So I bounced some more! Like Zebedee! (The Magic Roundabout) Boing!

In the meantime aprecious had no idea I'd gone because she was discussing the relative merits of cake v biscuits with Snotty (who has, of late, taken to using a strange mix of signs, semaphore and gestures to communicate having apparently lost the power of speech) -so it therefore took some time. And I'd bounced me little legs off and was just about ready to stop when they noticed me missing and sent out the search party - aprecious called me back. Boing!

Little did I know it was time then for my walk. I had nothing left. I was fair bushed. I was bounced out.

Here I am re-enacting my escaping technique!

I am not falling asleep! How very dare you! A commando dog is always ready for action. A commando dog is always ready to drop everything and bounce at a moment's notice.

Which is more than can be said for her owner this morning. Sleep was like the Scarlet Pimpernel last night, sought but rarely found.

We are expecting sister outlaw/in-law of late Susan tonight for moral support for tomorrow and to be, as I will be, 'a second.' For Snotty. Of which more later. Maybe. Or maybe not..


Edit at 11:20 am. I have just realised how rude that title is potentially. Please believe me when I say it was unintentional.

Also - refer to cathintheattic's comments below. This stemmed originally from the fact that the three of us (me, cathintheattic and chrissy) are insomniacs and there was a misunderstanding about badges/badgers. I think. It was all so long ago.

Right off to do some work now. I know. Would you believe it?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.