Arkensiel Photography

By arkensielphoto

From The Balcony

Today the sun has been shining all day and once the dew had gone from the garden I was able to work on the borders for over four hours.  Where have the cats been most of the day? Dougal has now realized that it is lovely to lay in the sunshine in the conservatory, Florence on the other hand prefers to lay in front of the balcony door, in the sunshine, in the North bedroom.
 
I sorted out the fenced in fruit, herb and small vegetable garden, laying some paving stones to make access easier. I also moved some garden ornaments (teddy bears, hedgehog and owls, NO gnomes) into the end of the border. Then I weeded one of our other borders, which seems to have produced a lot of moss over the winter, probably because that part of it is in the shade. Tomorrow is another day and if the weather is like this I hope to do the three front borders.
 
The only other thing of note that I have done today is to complete the writing of my article for our local village twice-yearly magazine. It is likely to be included in the December issue or at some point when they have space.
 
Today’s picture was taken from the balcony, looking towards the corner of the garden where the pond is and where yesterday’s picture was taken from; the pond is only just visible.

 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.