Arkensiel Photography

By arkensielphoto

From the Edge of the Pond

It has been warm and sunny today so I decided to see if I could walk all the way round our pond, something that has not been possible for a very long time. The pond water is going down fast and hopefully our builder will soon be here to sort out the garden. 
 
I was able to walk all the way round and from our furthest boundary I decided to photograph the house and some of the garden, which is visible from that point. The pond looks very ‘scummy’ and unhealthy, but hopefully this year it will be restored. The ducklings made a very brief appearance, but were gone before I could lift the camera so today’s picture is of part of the orchard and the house.

Not much else is scheduled for today and as the builder is here putting in the correct glass in the main bathroom and the kitchen there is not much I can do without getting in the way, so I have been reading my book.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.