Precious Gifts

My goodness, what a talented bunch blippers are! 

As I mentioned in yesterday's post, there was a joyous blipmeet in Boston after the Marathon, and these lovely things were given to me by my dear friends berelaxed and Subjunctive.

The beautiful oil painting is entitled "Indian Head River, Morning" and it was created by berelaxed.  It is now proudly displayed on the dining room wall of our Boston apartment.  The utterly charming robin was done by Subjunctive, and it has found a new perch on the chest of drawers in the Boston living room.  Every time I look at these two works of art, I will smile and think of two very special women who have given me such joy in their friendship. 

The beautifully bound old volume of poetry was another gift from berelaxed -- a family heirloom that she has handed on to me to treasure.  She knows how much I adore old books!  

How lucky am I!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.