Capturing my Journey

By thedoglady

Looking over the stable door

Dris wondering what I am up to and whether he can help! I have to make an extra effort for Dris to not feel left out at this time of year. Its really the collie dogs time of year at lambing. I do some retriever training with him, and take him for a play too just to keep him happy.

Another crazy day, had a ewe with a dead lamb this morning that I have twinned on one of the pets to all looks good there. Then the ewe who had recovered from her broken leg and healed nicely decided to have a prolapse, not pretty and not nice and actually got husband to help with this one as I was not strong or experienced enough to deal with it. (never had a ewe with one before). Hoping she will keep it in, she loves her lamb.

Got my food delivery yippee so plenty to eat and snack on now.

Hermione's mum has calved a bull calf we were hoping for a female from her but never mind.

Feeling a bit low as Breagh has somehow got a gash and big bruise on her knee on her back leg. She must have hit a rock whilst catching the ewe this morning. I have cleaned it up and covered it up and that's her off duty until it heals. She is sore and fed up at being left behind. Might need to go to the vets yet with her. Will assess again tomorrow. Oh well its not over yet but here is my picture!!

10c 4mph easterly overcast until 4pm then sunny and warmer!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.