Capturing my Journey

By thedoglady

Mhairi

Mhairi got moved into a big pen in the open sided shed today. It was getting too warm and cramped for her in her pen in the other shed. She is enjoying charging around her new pen! I now have a Mhairi nose print on my lens as she was so curious as to what it was she had to touch it!! Got some funny nose shots but quite liked this one.

More lambs today had to give one a hand at lunchtime. My poor prolapse girl had to be pts this afternoon we have fought a hard battle to keep it in but she has ripped the stiches out twice so its a no win situation and she was suffering so had to put her out of her misery. Very sad after nursing her broken leg. Her lamb is now in with the pet lambs.

Breagh is a bit sore on her leg and will have no dressing on it so she tells me by ripping it off all the time. So I have had to put some spray plaster on it to try and protect it and keep it clean. She says that that stung. She is now moping about the house feeling left out and fed up.

14c 2.5 Easterly sunny and warm all day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.