Marlytyz

By Marlytyz

Suited and Booted

I think those of you who have read my journal over the past few years know that I am not a "glass half empty" kind of person.  However, we are going through a difficult patch currently.  My mother-in-law who is enormously superstitious says that bad news comes in threes and today proved that point.
Above you will see youngest son, suited and booted about to go off to what he thought was a job interview in London.  He had spent all of yesterday researching the company and the product and was hugely enthusiastic about the opportunity.  However, when he arrived at the office he was told that it was only for a "chat" and there were no openings at the moment.  The owner had seen him as a favour to someone else.  I am sure he will get something eventually but I do feel for lots of other young people who are battling to get work without any family support at all.  
To end on a positive, today was absolutely glorious in the garden and so peaceful.  I am in London for work tomorrow and then off to Cardiff again to see mum.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.