Marlytyz

By Marlytyz

The Laughing Sheep

I thought this sheep looked as though she was having a good laugh.  I too had a smile today after having won a battle with Volkswagen over whether a repair on our 1 year old car should be covered by the Warranty.  I certainly wasn't happy about being told I would need to spend £1200.
The garage flatly refused.  The automatic cruise control just stopped working one day.  Ah they said you must have "nudged" it. "No" I responded "I have not had a bump in the car."  "Well, someone must have nudged you in a car park without you knowing."  "But there is no evidence of a nudge".  "It doesn't matter, this doesn't stop working without a bump"..... and so it went on.  I looked on the internet and found that most garages had covered what looked like a common problem under the Warranty.  Finally got on to the Head Office and they resolved it.    So, my cruise control is now working for my trip to Cardiff tomorrow. It looks as though it is going to be a very difficult few days/weeks.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.