The Adventures of Eli

By victoriaparker

Eli and the Last Sensory

Today was the end of an era. For the past 38 weeks, baby sensory has been our Tuesday morning escape. From the first class, where mummy psyched herself up to breastfeed in public and then there was a MAN in the class, to the time when I poo'd all up my back and an emergency outfit change was conducted but the smell still lingered, to the time I took my first crawl, and ultimately, to the final months where I wrecked the joint every week. It's been a fun ride!

This morning we were late and missed our final 'Hello' song. This sent mummy's hormones on a downward spiral, so by the time the class ended and everyone sang happy birthday to me (for the first time ever!!), mummy had to really have a word with herself to stop the tears from flowing.

My new tricks this week are: brushing my hair with mummy's hairbrush, picking up the phone and putting it to my ear, and emptying mummy's make-up bag and walking around with the blusher and blusher brush. Mummy is horrified at what I've learned. Note to mummy: my eyes are always watching. Engage in more domesticated and educational activities between the hours of 5am and 6pm please!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.