My left foot

This is how my foot is now after the operation that I had on it yesterday morning. I have no idea yet how it looks underneath the bandages but I will find out tomorrow when a nurse is coming to the apartment to redress the wound(s). She's also going to me an injection and fit the boot that I was given onto my foot so I can gradually start putting some weight on it. For the next 10 days though, I'll still have keep my foot elevated as much as possible. In the evening the boot will be replaced again by what is on it now as it will be more comfortable to sleep.

Except for the injection, I also have to take a few tablets to manage to pain which I have to say has been bearable until now. After my brother had driven me home at lunch time, I've found it quite difficult though to move around while at the same time avoiding to put any weight on my foot. The best thing was that Rosie and I were finally reunited again. I cannot say how often I thought about her on Monday but I definitely missed her a lot.

My apologies for my uninteresting blips at the moment.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.