Success all around

I had worked late a couple of hours and hadn't intended to stop anywhere on the way home, but changed my mind when walking from the bus stop to the apartment because I spotted the Heron standing very close again to the Great Crested Grebes nest on the other side of the street. I was very fortunate to get a photo of the moment when it succeeded to catch a fish with the Grebe looking on in the background. A few minutes later I also managed to photograph all three birds when a Moorhen wandered into view as well. I've had some trouble deciding which photo to blip before, but this time I just found it impossible to choose between the two and have added the latter as extra photo.

I have also backblipped yesterday's entry.

I apologise again for my lack of comments on other journals.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.