Wallpaper

Sometimes I really don't know what makes me choose the photo I choose. 
My photo editor wasn't too impressed with this one.
Neither was Dana*
I got a nice close up shot of a Black Headed Grosbeak…
... and another of his wife
As well as a shot of my neighbor, Janet, who came by to give me a really excellent drawing lesson.
I has been a gloomy day outside, so
I sat by the window forever for a very long time with my camera waiting for the birds to place themselves perfectly and  hold still !
I think the one I chose of a plum tree next to the bird feeder was meant to have a bird in it…
…but he flew away
I like the light and the muted colors…
…and the tiny plums. (So does Blake)
I would like to make wallpaper out of it and put it on my bathroom wall.

*Ed note: full disclosure, which I forgot to do yesterday. Dana took the picture of airborne Blake , which I blipped yesterday

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.