Oak Branch on a Misty Morning

I have photographed this scene many times, but it seems to offer different views every time I pass this tree  at the top of our field. This morning it was misty and I was trying to isolate one branch to illustrate just how twisty oak branches can be . I liked the misty hills behind it as well.

It's been one of those days with no particular focal point and several mundane tasks, but pleasant enough. I hung a newly framed print given to me by my neighbor, which necessitated moving several things around and retiring several others. 

I painted a baseboard which OilMan made to fit across the front of the dishwasher. I'm sure that at one time it came with its own, but not only can it not be found (how could such a thing become lost?)  it seems that it is impossible to order a new one, despite the fact that it is assigned a name and a part number in the owners' manual. 

I worked on a sweater which has an incomprehensible pattern and has required the combined efforts of Justine at the knitting store and me to decipher. If I do ever manage to finish it, I will have to find somebody who fits it . I'm not too good at ascertaining sizes…especially from an incomprehensible pattern.

I think it might be time for a glass of wine….

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.