such, such were the joys.

By Chaps100

Sprog.

This is my niece. Her name is Kitty Ada Chapman and she's brilliant.

She was born 10 days ago, so Mum, Dad and I came up to York to see her, my brother, Mike, and his wife, Daisy. Seeing as she's still a proper baby, she did well to stay awake for the amount of time that she did. 

We left this morning and it took us about five and a half hours to get here - even though that's better than it has been, that's still a long time to be sat in a car. Visiting York again was really nice; even though I don't live here, I still know how to get around. The Peter Rabbit shop has changed hands, it's no longer the brilliant shop it used to be which was a bit of shame. That used to be my favourite place. We went out to Bella Italia for dinner. We came up quite a few years ago, and every day for a week, we ate in this Bella Italia. It was bizarre, but obviously it's nice to go back.

This is a shot my brother managed to get of me with Kitty. I'm not a big fan of holding babies; I never really know what to do after about a minute or two. It just gets a bit awkward. But I like this one all the same.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.