such, such were the joys.

By Chaps100

Onwards.

I've finished with my Orwell books, so I decided to try and find a good book that lived up to his standards - and I never really read this one properly. It's an absolute cracker of a book (and there's not too much soppy romance to ruin it). Horror books never really appeal to me, but this one (a Romeo and Juliet slash zombie saga) hits it perfectly. They recently made it into a, frankly, awful film. I always prefer the books: Harry Potter, Hunger Games, Hobbit - but don't we all?

I am so glad that it's Friday. However, my piano lesson been pushed forward to nine-thirty tomorrow morning which means that I don't get a lay-in, and I'm going to church on Sunday morning, so I don't get one then either - but I don't really mind I suppose; I've never been one for wasting the day idly laying in bed, but once in a while waking up at nine o'clock would be nice. Next week I suppose.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.