Capital adventures

By marchmont

Spring blossom with a poet

I could not get to sleep last night.  Don't know why.

Busy morning.  The CEO and M were up to do a session on values.  It was the first time we have had everyone in one place - well S was missing, his 35th birthday!  We also had the addition of 4 tutors, that meant 19 (17.8 fte) of us. Wow, 3 years ago we were 3 (and that was 2.8 fte).   And there will be another 2 folk by the end of June, just as well the upstairs floor has been confirmed.

Back at CH it was very busy as we are not normally all there at once.  I walked up the hill in the sunshine to collect #2 son's running vest and treated myself to a Magnum.  It was definitely an ice cream kind of day.

More meetings and then a radio interview, with Forth/Clyde on our view of the manifestos.  Happily it was a prerecord.  it will air tomorrow.

I finally got home, rammed 2 cheese sandwiches down my throat and out again at 6.25 for choir.  The Labour canvassers arrived just as I was leaving.  Shame, i couldn't ask why Labour are supporting removing HB to under 21s.

I yawned my way through choir and then home, to book many travel tickets.  Not for me though. 

The cherry blossom is coming out at the Canongate Church.  Someone has added a spray to Robert Fergusson's hand.  Other poets were also on the move today: the Poetry Library finally moved out, ready for their refurbed.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.