Plus ça change...

By SooB

Food art

Here's what the kids do when left to their own devices for lunch. TallGirl took this and sent it to me (along with the other pancake art) to cheer me up during my travails with the car.

A complicated day. But which has ended with our broken (fuel pump probably) car at our local garage, the hire car returned, me in the spare car waiting for a delayed Mr B at the airport, and unseemly bundles of our money in the account of a charming and very skilled breakdown chap. (The car park has a maximum height of 1.8m and turns tight enough that I'd have struggled to make them in our car, never mind with a huge 4x4 attached to the front of it.

Some slashing of vegetation in the garden brought some balance to the force.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.