Plus ça change...

By SooB

Purple Rain

I'll jump on any bandwagon if the music's good enough.

In a year of notable deaths, this one felt more shocking.

In other news, a long busy day.  TallGirl was back up at the stables for another day's riding.  Once home I tackled the front of the house, where all the weedstop fabric had proved irresistible to small fingers and been pulled up from under the gravel.  A tip from a neighbour and a very big nail from Mr B proved the key to getting the big staple things (I'm sure they have a proper name) into the ground to hold it down more effectively.  The whole area, even despite the weedstop, still needed weeding, and the other, fabricless, side even more so.  I managed to wear through the fingertips on a pair of gloves.

Even later, the lovely news that I seem to have baby almonds on the tree, even though they are not supposed to be auto-fertile and I don't know of any other almond trees in the area.  Maybe they are some sort of trick?  Anyway, it had never occurred to me to wonder how almonds grow.  Now I know.  Perhaps if you're all very lucky, tomorrow I'll blip them for you.

Remember to go in through the out-door.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.