Plus ça change...

By SooB

Medicine

TallGirl was up at riding today, which after a rubbish night's sleep was a bit of a struggle for me.  Some lacklustre tidying and sorting while I caffeine-loaded with strong tea meant it was late when I finally got to work in the garden.  Turns out it was quarter-to-rain when I went out...  So a brief spell of tomato protecting and seedling checking, then back in to occupy myself until the end of the day.  It poured the whole day.

Later, dinner plans were changed from risotto to tagine at the last possible moment when I turned out I'd forgotten to buy radishes.  Later still, a meeting of our local community to sort out the budget for next year.  Long, boring, best forgotten.  But this G&T was a welcome sight when I finally got home.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.