Morning blossom 2

Another picture of the blossom on my way to work. It seems to be rather popular at the moment and the whole tree is covered in this fluffy stuff at the moment and looks most pretty. Sadly I've not seen many insects pollinating it, so the tree probably isn't best pleased.

After work I went to see the cardiologist and he is as baffled by my high blood pressure as my GP. It's come on too quickly and I'm too young for classic essential hypertension, but all the obvious alternative causes have been ruled out. So I've got more tests to come and I see him again in six weeks when they will also review my medication as the current drugs are okay for emergency situation but not sensible for long term management...

After the hospital visit we had a meeting in town of the Cycle Basingstoke group - which was good then came home. Busy day...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.