Flower Friday

My weigh in this morning was the same as the previous two days, which is not bad at all. It was rather flat and dull on my way to work, so this patch of tulips is the best I could manage today for pictures.

At work I discovered a problem in something I developed a few weeks ago, and after a few hours investigation came up with an elegant and usable solution to the problem. The good news is that the code hasn't even gone to the test system, so it's really good I found and fixed it before anyone else noticed.

On the way home I did the shopping for the weekend and was able to use a £3 voucher for Waitrose that I was given on my way to work this morning, pretty good going that when someone gives you money like that!

At home I calculated my 7-day average, and I am now at the lowest point since I've ever kept records, pretty good going, I now have only to get that average down an additional 500 g and I will have arrived at the weight target I set myself last year. Once there I need to carefully hold it at that level for a year or so and my body should learn to stay there on its own!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.