Rebuilding

By RadioGirl

Nope, Still Don't Miss It

This evening I went along to the retirement party given for three former BBC Radio Studio Manager colleagues from the Classical Music Team.  I've known one of them, Gill, since before either of us were SMs (BBC-speak for sound engineers).  In 1982 we were both working in the Radio Drama Department as secretaries, so we go back over 30 years.  We've swapped contact details and are also friends on Facebook, so I hope we don't lose touch.  Having actually left several weeks ago, we're feeling relaxed and happy - and none of the party-goers who've already retired regrets their decision to leave one bit.

I travelled in to the party against the tide of 6 p.m. commuters dragging themselves down the steps of Oxford Circus tube station at the end of another exhausting day.

Do I miss it?  What do you think?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.