wait just one more shot

By Susanbmathew

40 winks

i am sleeping on Mom's new coat or as I like to refer to it, bedding. I am exhausted. Do you know what Mom did? She worked outside. Like all weekend and today she got home from work and started again. Seriously. Is she trying to kill me or what? I can't watch her work that hard. I watched, napped woke up and she was still raking. This better be over soon.

The whole house is tired this morning. You see our basement flooded. I think a mouse or two hibernated down there. At this point Mom said it looks like a Disney movie. A mouse holding on to stuff while his world disintegrates around him. Mom is not a huge fan of Disney movies. Some animal always gets hurt.

Oh ok so the house is tired because last night I found a mouse and wanted to show mom. So I brought it upstairs. And lost it. Mom and Dad keep finding mice under Dad's bed. I hate mice. Not as much as mom does! Today Daddy dropped his phone down the side of his bed, so he stuck his hand down the side to get it. He felt something furry and soft under his fingers. He jumped and, well..........said a bad word. I hated to break it to him but it was me. I feel it necessary to investigate everything. That soft fur was mine. I even licked his fingers. Just for effect. It worked. He yelled. Like a little girl. My superiority reigns!

So after I lost the mouse last night, mom couldn't sleep. You see my sister Mia and myself spent a good deal on the early morning hours chasing anything that moved. Sometimes it was Mom' feet under the covers. We were busy. I need to up my sleep to 21 hours a day. Those three hours a day are prime baby.
Mom has picked me up to bring me to bed. Wait, no, don't shut the door.....how will the micies get up here?
Tomorrow Mom is buying have a heart traps. She will release them in Dog log boy's yard.Mom yelled "I admit defeat!"
Feet? Feet? What the heck do they have to do with anything? Exhaustion has set in!
I am signing off for now!
So good evening down Under and good morning to the north. Time for sleepy night night!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.