The Wren

By TheWren

Two wee beasties

Over the past couple of days we have had about 28mm of fine rain and the garden is looking really refreshed, the rain barrels are full to bursting and the slugs are out in force! Such is life.

The walk today was superb with all the greenery looking extra fresh after the rain and with plenty of puddles for the dogs to splash in and refresh themselves. I kept Bruce on the extending lead until I knew we were past the trouble spots and so today's walk was stressfree, although a shame that he was curtailed. I now have a plan though!

Inspired by the journals of both freespiral and travellers joy yesterday, I decided to blip some of the wild flowers on the moor here as I feel very lucky - and confident - that they will remain untouched by any weedkiller. I'm afraid I am ignorant of most of their names but thought this one was looking pretty against the ferns. Then when I put it on the PC I noticed that I had also captured a couple of random beasties. I hope someone will be able to name both the flower and the larger insect!

I am now off to spend the afternoon in the garden to complete the bedding planting and maybe put the leeks in, although they are quite small yet so I may wait awhile before disturbing them. I don't have any bunting here but I do have blue, white and red petunias - unfortunately they are not in flower in time for this week-end!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.