The Wren

By TheWren

On the naughty step!

Following on from yesterday's very late posting of the gorgeous puppies, this is an early posting of two naughty dogs!

Wet. wet, wet today but absolutely the perfect type of rain for the garden. Both rain barrels are full again, all plants have their heads up and the fish are happy in their refreshed pond. With full waterproof gear on I took the pair out for a walk in the woods and decided to let Bruce off the extending lead. He had been on it for much of the walks the previous days as I had a deadline and couldn't be late for the exam invigilations. He started off really well and then it all fell apart as the inviting smells from the rabbit warrens proved too much for him. As usual Cara went and found him for me and I was none too happy wading through deep, wet undergrowth to unearth him - literally! Once he had been frog marched back to the car I arrived back home and opened the boot only to have Cara jumping past me and away up the road after a neighbour's cat!

So, no lunchtime biscuit and they are now on the naughty step while I post this and then go off to do a supermarket shop! Oh joyful day!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.