The Wren

By TheWren

R ...........is for Rambunctious and Resemblance

.... and rascally, roguish and rumbustious.

Today has been a long but super day.

It started with a good walk on the moor despite the continuing foggy and chilly weather. However, as I returned home a little fine drizzle had started which will be wonderful for the garden.

Then I went in for the final invigilation of this session. A Business Management exam which made quite an interesting read. Afterwards I took both dogs to the river for a swim to give their coats a good clean, especially as Cara was to be off on a jolly in the evening.

Spruced up, Cara and I then joined two friends who were going to visit Cara's sister who, 6 weeks ago, gave birth to 9 gorgeous puppies. My friends are going to have one of the boys so this was an initial viewing. Well what a fabulous evening we all had and I have taken so many photos. We were very late home, however, so I have gone past the midnight deadline before posting because I couldn't decide which one to blip! Unfortunately, because they were so rambunctious (boisterous) and the light was poor where the puppies were, many were disappointing when I got home! One of the pictures I really wanted to use was sadly out of focus - it was of one of the puppies chewing my friend's camera case. An early blipper! So instead I chose this one of two of them at the feeding trough where they were fairly still. On my camera if I choose the sports mode I really also have to have good light.

The R for rambunctious is because this is the word used by the breeder to describe this litter of puppies and I immediately thought - that is perfect for my alphabet challenge for this week. It was pure magic to watch the nine of them having fun, climbing all over each other with chunky tummies, short stocky legs and crinkly ears. The best part was when they felt tired they literally collapsed where they were, irrespective of whether they were directly on top of another puppy or not. We will go back in about 10 days time when my friends will be able to pick which puppy they want - that will be very difficult as there will be 6 boys to choose from and it is a very strong, even litter!

Cara met her nieces and nephews - from a distance - but came nose to nose with her sister for the first time and they were very sweet together. There was definitely a family resemblance with one big difference which Cara noticed immediately. Her sister was sporting a very interesting undercarriage which smelt of puppies and so she gave it a good sniff and inspection!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.