Frog's Leg

This morning was almost disastrous as I had completely misread my calendar - i thought i was invigilating this afternoon and was getting ready to have my breakfast before taking the dogs out when i luckily checked the time - and I should have been there!!! Major panic, several interesting words, no breakfast, questionable clothing and i was in the car zooming towards the school. Luckily the Chief Invigilator had started the exam and I was able to puff my way to take over from her just five minutes into the time!!!

That was not a good way to start a morning.... especially as it was Higher Geography with 30 minutes extra time and I emerged after four and a half hours!

I needed my afternoon walk as much as the dogs and then I played around with tidying the garden, eventually sitting down with a cuppa beside the pond only to see this little fella quietly dreaming. Watching him at last I relaxed.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.