Flying towards the sun(set)

One more day at Taranaki Base Hospital. Everything I did today was different to everything else. Makes it interesting. However, it did leave me feeling tired again.

Got back to the accommodation, and after a short debrief, I headed out for a run southwards along the Coastal Walkway for just over a couple of kilometres, before heading back. What 20 years ago would have counted as a very short run, is today good enough. 

As I reached the pathway (which is right on the edge of the shoreline at high tide), I saw a large number of gulls sitting on a small area of sand, a little north of where I was. Suddenly, the lifted upwards as if on command, and flew past me south west towards the Port. 

This is the second and the best of the photos I got .

Posting this after dinner and before retreating to bed.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.