A view from Jeanneb

By Jeanneb53

Unexpected!

Super morning again and perfect for our early Thursday walk. I didn't take many pictures I was just enjoying being out.

Passing the Equestrian centre lithe foal was being fed. I liked the sharp shadows From us and the building and as, at last I had got a shot without him moving I was sure this would be my blip.

When we got to Coppice Pond we were greeted by the first ducklings ( I saw my very first yesterday on the River Wharfe) we were all thrilled as 7 duckling accompanied us along the side of the pond. We then spotted 3 more but there were no parents anywhere in sight! Doesn't bode too well. Even at the feeding station they appeared to be unaccompanied. They were much to fast for a good shot but great fun to see.

Returning through the woods we nearly stood on several small frogs. That time of year!

I had a quick shower after breakfast, when I got back, as I had a hair appt. As I turned the car at the bottom of the drive Chris pointed to the gate to the electricity sub station at the top of our cul de sac and this is what we saw! Our local Sparrow Hawk, frequently seen at Wendles56 and blipped before both in our garden and our neighbour's!

Chris went off to get my small camera and he never budged. The shots are a bit hazy as he was in the shade but I thought he should be my blip for today.
He looked as though he was waiting for someone to photograph him!

PS Happy St George's Day!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.