Harri8

By Harri8


Failing miserably to get jubilized ... so I wondered what I could photograph, that was red, white and blue and not a flag, to help get me in the spirit. Well I had fun with these English strawberries, and they were most certainly sweet, but ... bah humbug.

The bowl was my amazing Mother's first creation from her ceramics course that we gave her last Christmas. Only yesterday she was threatening to have it broken up, "I can't keep everything" she opined. This blasé -ness quite shocked horrified me. I suppose she is dismissive because her more recent creations really are exceptional. But I do love the blue glaze of this pinch-pot, and as her first piece, it is a marker. I'm the curator, so I've put my foot down. Undoubtedly she'll be livid I've blipped it.

Delivered my prints to the framer. The woman from the bicycle shop next door came in all of a fluster. Apparently the job's worth who had put up the parade's flags this morning, had hung them all upside down. This was left to customers to point out in ungallant glee "If that's all they've got to think about ..." she fumed.
Framer and I got back to verifying mounts and borders.
"Have a jubilicious weekend!" was his cheery ciao.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.