Fossils

Today's the day ....................... to vaguely recollect

Don't ask me what these fossils are.

Despite the fact that I once found them, looked them up in the reference books and lovingly catalogued them into my fossil collection - I haven't a clue now.  They appeared last night when we were sorting out the back of the greenhouse store with a view to the possible house move.  They were in my wooden specimen cabinet with the little drawers - virtually untouched from when they were put in there in the early 70s.

I just have a vague recollection of where they might have come from - but really I have wiped all the details of that sort of stuff from the memory.  And it's a shame because I still have that sense of excitement in seeing them again - as I know I did when I found them all those years ago .................. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.