Carp

Today's the day ........................... to buy plants

Always one of my favourite occupations - a trip to the Garden Centre was on the plans for today.

The first one we went to was the most popular one round here. It has a very nice café, acres of shop floor selling every imaginable garden accessory and lots of plants. To be fair, the plants are all in good condition - but they are all pretty ordinary and they are SO expensive. There's something in me that just can't fork out loads of money for something that I know I can grow myself for pennies?!

The little local one that we popped into on the way home was much more exciting. Plants - maybe a bit higgledy-piggledy - but much more likely to survive more than a few months.

And - there was a pond with these enormous carp ..........................

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.