Diary of an Edinburgher

By LadyMarchmont

Archie meets a pal!

Another beautiful day, so I was up and hung the washing out before popping to the doctor - partly to see about this cough, but also to ask about a newish affliction to add to my ever-expanding catalogue... My knee occasionally 'locks', and it's becoming more frequent. It's very painful. It seems that an operation to remove a bit of cartilage is necessary...

I have antibiotics to help the cough. I can hear odd little rattling noises in my throat, and the discomfort when swallowing is caused by a damaged trachea. What a state!

Archie and I had a wee walk to the Meadows. He found an old ball which amused him for oh, about two minutes. The blossom is not at its best yet.

When JR came home, she took Archie up the Hill. I didn't go, as I'm afraid of being lulled into thinking it's summery, then getting chilled, but apparently it was so warm. And who should Archie meet, but Bailey, his wee schnauzer pal that he hasn't seen for months. They had such a wonderful time running round and round and playing non stop for ages. This is the best exercise for him - he's flat out asleep now.

I wish JR had taken the camera... Bailey is much more more photogenic than an old ball.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.