Diary of an Edinburgher

By LadyMarchmont

A Grand Day Out. And In.

Well, that was what I call a successful day. And I’m not just talking about the Scotland/Tonga rugby (although that was epic!)…

We went up Blackford Hill this morning for a meeting with Bailey, the wee female schnauzer we met quite a while ago - things have conspired to keep them apart for a while. But today they met up again and had the BEST time. The owner is a good sort too, so while we were yakking away, the dogs were playing happily and tiring themselves out. That's my kind of dog walking.

Back to watch the rugby (me) and pop to the shops (JR) and then we went to meet the prospective dog sitters. Archie was washed and brushed and looked splendid. And it was a Big Success! They loved him. We loved them. They had a spaniel, who was very friendly and the two dogs played quietly like old pals by the Aga, while we chatted to the parents and the two girls - calm, quiet voices. Archie was unfazed by the presence of small humans. This will be SO good for him.

And so, we will arrange a night away quite soon.

I think I deserve a beer with the next game of rugby. All Blacks against Wales! What a good day!

This is Archie doing his rabbit ears impression. Very good, Arch!

Day Three of my B&W challenge. Phew!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.