Grateful Days

By Nickimags888

Disappointed - Soapbox Thursday

This morning we went along to a public planning meeting about a very controversial planning application in St. Helier, and something that I have officially objected to in writing. It was a very interesting meeting, but unfortunately the outcome had already been decided beforehand.
I came away feeling very disappointed and haven't really recovered from it yet. Even though I knew it would probably be passed I still had a glimmer of hope that maybe, for once our local politicians would listen to the public and say no! Here's a clip from our local news about it if you're interested. This is my entry for Soapbox Thursday tag it ST02 if you want to join in.

I took this pigeon whilst we were having lunch down by the Old Harbour, where went to check out an old tug boat that is being painted as a Dazzle Ship to commemorate the First World War.

I've just added a extra photo of part of the Dazzle Ship with the new mystery feature we now have!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.