Gently down the stream

By Miranda1008

Familiar to new

Winchester is a place I know very well.  I've lived here a long time.  When I started doing more blips in town I made a conscious decision to try and see it with fresh eyes.  I think in many ways I'd stopped looking at it.  All the same, it's astonishing to me how different these blips are to how I see the town day to day.

This is Canon Street.  It's a very narrow roadway on the far side of the cathedral, full of small pretty houses and nowhere to park!  Here I think it's looking very Dickensian, but I've never thought that walking up the street before.  Perhaps it's the longer lens making the houses look even more condensed than they are.  Who knows?  Anyway, this was an early evening shot when the light was getting low, shadowing the road and just splashing the opposite houses.

Very many thanks to all you kind people, in particular to notowennewitt for hearting my entry to his MonoMonday challenge this week

Enjoy your evening  xx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.