middaypyjamas

By middaypyjamas

Double Exposure

Now I have to admit I did use just a sprinkle of Photoshop on this one. I know, it's surprising but no, my brother is not a tree monster, and yes, it would be amazing if he was. Seriously though , this was my first attempt at a technique know as double exposure, and I'm stoked with how it turned out. As you can see, it's when you layer two images over each other, and used to be done in the days of film by purposely taking two photos onto the same bit of film. Today we have Photoshop, although some more advanced DSLRs can actually do it in camera. I took a photo of Jonathan (as he stood on a chair in our backyard), a photo of a treeline (also seen from our backyard), then about half an hours work in Photoshop and here we are! Expect to see more of these from me in the future, it was a lot of fun.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.