Little sprouting trees

I always like wandering past this tree as it looks like little mini trees are sprouting from its branches. Thought I'd make the most of a campus wander since the Friday forecast is for rain.

Thursday's start to the day didn't go well. I made one latte first thing minus the coffee, because I forgot the pod - the milky wateriness did not look appetising. Then I made another with coffee and left it behind on the kitchen counter at home and arrived at work coffee-less! I popped to Costa in order to rectify the situation and that staved off further disasters for the day.

Had a real workout at Bellringing practice. We had visitors again practising for this ten bell competition. One couldn't make it so I got roped in so they could practice. So rather than admiring them all in action from the sidelines I had to get stuck in. Thankfully I wasn't too bad so they had a good practice. I was worried as I had to ring bell 2 which I never do normally but it all worked out okay.. Just as well I reckon I'd have collapsed with all that ringing if I'd used my usual heavier bell!

Leo was sent home from school with an upset stomach so he'll get an extra long weekend since he won't be allowed back until Monday. He doesn't normally pick up stomach bugs so is a bit put out at missing school. He likes getting his 100% attendance certificates so is mourning the loss of one for this year!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.